Montage Project

Standard

waisath_montage_final

Description:

Design an inspirational poster montage using a blend of images and type.

Process:

When I started thinking about what I wanted to do with this project, I instantly thought of the quote that I used in the design. After that, I thought of having a picture of Christ healing someone and having a cloudy backdrop for the photo. This is the process I followed:

  1. In Photoshop, I combined the two photos and used a combination of a layer mask and the brush tool to try and merge the two photos together in a pleasing manner.
  2. I then placed the quote I liked into the photo and use a layer mask and the brush tool to fade the text a little to blend with the background better.

Message:

An inspiring message of hope and optimism.

Audience:

All those who are looking for inspiration in their lives.

Top Thing Learned:

Simplicity can really help make an effective design.

Color Scheme & Color Names:

Monochromatic | White

Font Name & Category

Bell MT Italic | Serif

Thumbnails of Original, Unedited Image(s) Used in the Project:

emzus7dbliw-matt-jones jesus-miracle-healing-1617367-wallpaper

Source of Each Image (hyperlink):

https://unsplash.com/@mattrobinjones?photo=emZus7dBLIw

https://www.lds.org/media-library/images/jesus-miracle-healing-1617367?lang=eng

Leave a Reply

