Brochure Project

Standard

CJ Waisath-Brochure Project FinalCJ Waisath-Brochure Project Final2

Description

Design a brochure for a company.

Process

  1. I have always been infatuated with weather and nature, so I decided that I wanted to design a simple yet functional brochure for The Weather Channel, so I went and found their design guidelines and their logo online.
    Logos:Β http://www.theweathercompany.com/downloads
    Design Guidelines:Β https://myasucourses.asu.edu/bbcswebdav/pid-13494533-dt-content-rid-78154020_1/xid-78154020_1
  2. I then went into InDesign to create a simple bi-fold brochure and wrote the body copy myself and laid it out how I wanted it to fit.
  3. I found nature photos that I wanted to use off of Unsplash.com and placed those into the InDesign document where I wanted to place them.
  4. After designing the brochure, I exported the document as JPEGS.

Critique Process

I showed my brochure to my friends Ethan Sellards and Shea Harms to get their opinion on the brochure and to see what I could improve on.

Message

To provide information about why The Weather Channel is important and to provide them with the information they need to view the weather for themselves.

Audience

People 18+ years old who desire to know about the weather.

Top Things Learned

Something that I found that I learned was how to layout the brochure properly so that it would print out correctly. Another thing that I learned was how to set up the preference in the printer properties to allow it to print correctly as well.

Color Scheme & Color Names

I used the color that The Weather Channel has called their colors.

I used The Weather Channel Blue and Weather Blue 1 from their brand design guidelines that they have.

Font Name & Category

Arial // Sans Serif

Thumbnails of any Original, Unedited Image(s) Used in the Project

Source of Each Image (website name and hyperlink)

The logo I got off of The Weather Company’s website:

http://www.theweathercompany.com/downloads

The rest of the photos I got from Unsplash.com

Snowy Road

Lightning Strike

Man on a Rock

Mountain Village

 

Leave a Reply

